Limitless Cinema in Broken English

February 7, 2008

MY COMPLETE LIST OF FAVORITE FILMS 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — celinejulie @ 10:08 pm

–Senses of Cinema’s 2007 World Poll has been published. You can read it at the link below:
http://www.sensesofcinema.com/contents/

Updated on February 13, 2008

Senses of Cinema has included my list in its world poll . I feel very glad. Thank very much to the editor of Senses of Cinema. You can now read my list here:
http://www.sensesofcinema.com/contents/08/46/2007-world-poll-3.html#Phokaew

1 Comment »

  1. I sent my favorite film list of 2007 to Senses of Cinema in late December, and I was surprised yesterday to find my list not included. However, after contacting Senses’ editor, now I know the reason why my list is not included. My e-mail just got lost. It never reaches the editor. I feel very glad now after I know the reason. Before that, I was wondering if I had made such a bad list that it got rejected. Now I know it’s nobody’s fault, except the bad communication system.

    This is the reply that Senses’ editor gave to me:

    ” Have just finished an extensive search of our files and your email does
    not show up. What email address did you use, i.e contributors@,
    editor@,etc?
    You have contributed in the past, so, there is no reason for us not to
    have included your list if we had received it. Please let me know what email
    address you used.”

    –Now I wonder if many of my e-mails in the past reach my friends or not. Sometimes I wrote something important to a friend, but he/she never replies. Did those e-mails get lost, too? What should I do to prevent this from happening again? I normally use a yahoo’s address. Should I switch to something else?

    Comment by celinejulie — February 8, 2008 @ 11:44 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

