Limitless Cinema in Broken English

February 18, 2008

IMPERATRIX CORNICULA (2007, Jerome Bertrand, A+++++)

Filed under: Uncategorized — celinejulie @ 7:12 pm

It was such an intense weekend. I enjoyed some great films I saw very much—BIRTH OF THE SEANEMA, A SHORT FILM ABOUT THE INDIO NACIONAL (2006, Raya Martin, A+), but the most surprising thing for me is the dvd that I saw—L’EROTISME. It is a compilation of short films made by the directors I never heard of. I was stunned by the films in this dvd. Most of them are erotic/controversial/experimental. I like them very much. I think they are very creative. Some of them seem to be made on tiny budgets, but can create powerful feelings. Most of the soundtracks in this dvd are among the best ones I ever heard.

Though the films in this dvd are controversial, I think I don’t feel guilty enjoying most of them. I think I often feel a little bit guilty when I watch films which involve the real killing of animals. I can’t help thinking those animals don’t deserve to be killed. But for most of the films in this dvd, I don’t feel guilty enjoying them because I know they are fictional. I think one is entitled to enjoy some wild imaginations as long as one doesn’t hurt other animals or people in the real world.

I think the dvd L’EROTISME is strongly recommended for those who love some controversial films such as BAISE-MOI, A CLOCKWORK ORANGE, SALO OR 120 DAYS OF SODOM, AN ARIA ON GAZE or LAST HOUSE ON THE LEFT.

I wonder what Kenneth Anger and John Waters would think about some films in this dvd.

You can buy this DVD from this website:
http://xploitedcinema.com/catalog/lerotisme-erotic-short-films-compilation-p-13061.html

This dvd includes the following films:

1.IMPERATRIX CORNICULA (2007, Jerome Bertrand, Canada, A+)
Maybe one of the most effective horror films ever made.

2.ASS (2001, Usama Alshaibi, USA, 9 min, A+)

3.EXTASE DE CHAIR BRISEE (2005, Pierre-Luc Vallencourt + Frederik Maheux, Canada, 16 min, A+)

4.BABY DOLL (2006, Serge de Cotret, Canada, 3 min, A+)

5.MALDOROR: A PACT WITH PROSTITUTION (2005, Micki Pellerano + Nate Archer, USA, 9 min, A+)

6.THE LONELIEST LITTLE BOY IN THE WORLD (2000, Mike Dereniewski, USA, 5 min, A+)

7.KI (2001, Karl Lemieux, Canada, 3 min, A+)

8.RITUALIS (2004, Pat Tremblay, Canada, 8 min, A+/A)

9.PARANOID (2005, Anne Hanavan, USA, 3 min, A+/A)

10.LA FIN DE NOTRE AMOUR (2003, Helene Cattet + Bruno Forzani, Belgium, 9 min, A)

11.D’YEUX (2002-2007, Monk Boucher, Canada, 13 min)
This is a compilation of still images of some interesting erotic artworks.

You can read the review of this dvd from:
http://10kbullets.com/reviews/l/lerotisme/

You can watch the trailer of this dvd from:
http://www.cinema-abattoir.com/distribution-dvd/distribution-dvd.html

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

