Limitless Cinema in Broken English

January 7, 2010

EDEN AND AFTER IS AVAILABLE ONLINE

Filed under: Uncategorized — celinejulie @ 11:17 pm

EDEN AND AFTER (1970, Alain Robbe-Grillet, A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++) is one of my most favorite films of all time. You can watch the entire film with English subtitles from the link below:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-9010322288336730998&ei=94pPStqTOMGg-AakiJCHDw&q=robbe+grillet+eden&hl=es#

I got to know about the availability of this clip from http://misterioabierto.blogspot.com

1 Comment »

  1. This is my reply to PC in my bilingual blog:
    http://celinejulie.blogspot.com/2010/01/eden-and-after-is-available-online.html

    I’m very glad to hear from you again. I’m sorry I haven’t commented in Bioscope webboard lately, because I have spent most of my free time in Facebook instead. I rarely even have time to write for my own blog now.

    I hope you enjoy EDEN AND AFTER. I also just discovered that TRANS-EUROP-EXPRESS (1966, Alain Robbe-Grillet, A+++++) is available at Google Video, too.
    http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4276930021793732862#

    I haven’t seen CONTRABAND yet, but from the trailer I guess the film has a lot of charming things often found in B-grade films. I have seen only one film by Fulci – THE BEYOND (1981), which I think has some interesting things in it, but I don’t quite enjoy its gore.

    Yes, some films can haunt your memories for a long time though you don’t know their titles. There is a film I watched from Channel 3 when I was a little child, but I don’t know its title, though I like the film very much. It is a horror film about a cursed stone which was put on an aeroplane flying out of UK or something like that. The film is quite scary. I tried to search for the title of this film in IMDB.COM using plots or plot keywords, but I can’t find it.

    There are many Italian films I wish I could see, including

    1.GRAN BOLLITO (1977, Mauro Bolognini), in which Shelley Winters plays a cannibalistic lady during the Fascist era.

    2.SALOME (1972, Carmelo Bene)

    3.DILLINGER IS DEAD (1969, Marco Ferreri)

    4. ALMOST A MAN (1966, Vittorio De Seta)

    5.CONFORTORIO (1992, Paolo Benvenuti)

    Comment by celinejulie — January 9, 2010 @ 11:44 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

